Reed:
It's 2:30am, and I'm still awake. Even though it has become sort of a ritual for me lately to stay up until 2 in the morning, I usually fall right asleep within minutes of lying down. Apparently, tonight is different. I don't know why. I just feel I'm about to burst with like... emotional confetti. I'm not sure how to release said strips of color, so I thought this might help. Problem is: How can you ramble about something when you're not exactly sure what it is that you're rambling about? I don't know. Are you as confused as I am? Good... at least we can be confused together.
Thursday, December 31, 2009
Tuesday, December 29, 2009
Facebook Fever
Wyatt.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KV4PNwpqsCc
Just a fallow up about my angry Facebook rant! Funniest video on Youtube!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KV4PNwpqsCc
Just a fallow up about my angry Facebook rant! Funniest video on Youtube!
Blood Donations
Reed:
So I donated blood today. It was quite an ordeal. First they told me there was a 2-hour wait which I was fine with. Then they called my name early because they were asking all negative donors (I'm B Negative btw) to donate red blood cells instead which is a 30-45 minute process where they separate your plasma from your red cells so it can go directly to a patient within 24 hours. I was up for it. Why not, right? Well after donating, I left with a little soreness and lightheadedness. No worries! Even though I had a relatively good experience, I have a problem with blood donations. They always "plea" for more blood and go on and on about how there is a shortage, but all the while, they turn away several donors who are more than qualified to donate. Because of some stupid rule, any men who has had sexual contact with another man cannot donate. Funny thing though, it also says "since 1977." So if some guy slept with another guy in 1969, then it's okay? I'm confused. Anyway, I realize this is merely a safety precaution to protect blood recipients, but they test the blood, so wtf does it matter?! Heterosexual people are just as promiscuous as homosexual people, but are they told that their blood is no good? Hell no! If we held everyone to the same standard, then no one would be able to donate, and we would really be screwed. So what does a gay man do? Does he lie? Is that morally forgivable if he's doing it to save a life. This is an issue of equality. We take pride in our country having all men created equal, but that's a load of BS. We are not equal.
Facebook 101

wyatt:
I would love to talk a little bit about how I feel about facebook and the etiquette that goes along with it. Lets start with profile pictures, or "defaults". There is something that I cannot stand about people changing their profile pictures and that's when they set it, get about one or two comments, and then re-posts it cropped or made black and white. Nobody thinks its somehow more attractive now that you've changed the color or even better, cropped out the person you were in the photo with, you know the person I'm talking about, it's that semi attractive one who makes you look better. He's/She's the kind of friend you would have lunch with but with someone else not just one-on-one and you always have that awkward sort of tension of wondering "Do we hug, shake hands? high five?" But the second profile picture uh-oh of mine is when the uploader tags themselves in the photo. I feel like when you come to a photo like that, the person who uploaded the photo is just screaming from the other side of the screen, "That's me! Just in case you forgot. I know your on page 3 of my profile pictures and have been stalking me for quit sometime, but just a friendly reminder... right in the middle... with the peace sign and the kissy face.. yup.. that's me!"
Another thing that I watch out for is the way I respond to people or the way they respond to me. See everyone knows this, there are levels to facebook. Inbox is for old farts who don't know what their doing or people who are just getting to know each other, or are in a fight, or the classic "umm.. do I know you?". Next is commenting on a wall post. When you comment on a wall post its basically the kind of friendship previously described when I was ranting about profile pictures. Next is the wall, simple enough. And finally.. the video wall post. I'll tell you, when you get a video wall post you better toss the confetti and break out the bubbly because you my friend, are loved. The video wall post is always something between two good or pretty good friends. The thing I love about video wall post or how private we behave like they are. I have watched many wall post to me and to my friends when stalking their profiles (oh! well all do it!), and in my experience people do some weird and embarrassing stuff that they wouldn't otherwise do in a group of 300 people you don't know. Take it from me, I have recorded myself doing Miley Cyrus', "Hoedown Throwdown". Yup. Thats friendship right there.. the Hoedown Throwdown..
Anyways that's just a little bit about how I feel towards people and the way we use facebook.
P.S. Don't even get me started about facebook fan pages and group invites. If 1 million people fallow this blog then my arms will finally go back! Give me a break!
Monday, December 28, 2009
Introduction 2 Point O
Reed:
Hey guys! As Wyatt said, we met at Stagedoor Manor, and life has never been the same. (Cue the crowd's "aw" lol) No, in all seriousness, I'm really kind of excited about this project if "project" is the right word. For me, this will hopefully be a nice little creative outlet. Fair warning: many angry rants and curiosities about life/the world are likely to appear in the future. Anyway, Wyatt said I need to introduce myself, so here I am. Hello world! I can't promise to be interesting or funny or clever or whatever you may be hoping for. However, I can promise to be me, and that's enough... I think.
This season on "Waiting at the Stagedoor" (aka: things to look forward to)
Wyatt's amazing photos & videos
My meaningless rambles
Stay tuned!
Introduction
Wyatt: So, I bet your wondering what this blog is for.. so are we. Reed and I are friends from camp. This whole blog is kind of a completely random way of expressing what we've been up to as two completely theater geeks. Under our blog title it says "A blog about nothing and everything". This was basically the idea we had. Our blog would be about whatever we want, from talking about what's going on in Hollywood, Broadway, or even our lives. You may see some photos posted by me or some videos of the shows were doing. Our title is "Waiting at the Stagedoor" because this blog is a way of counting down the days till we head back to our camp, Stagedoor Manor. Hope you like what you see!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)



